帶 出 想 像 從 您 心

實 踐 想 像 在 我 手

“我喜歡從日常之中找尋創作的靈感,知道現今大多數人都追求簡約生活方式,但簡約並不是指單純地把一切簡單化,而是溶合實用性及耐用性。”

設計師 'M'

我們的製作意念

每件S&G皮革小物的誕生,我們都親自參與其中,從皮革挑選、款式設計、顏色配搭、紙樣開裁、針線縫合、磨邊細工、檢驗包裝,直到遞到您的手上一刻,願您亦可感覺到我們的熱誠。

我們的製品是由意大利及日本設計師負責,S&G亦參與其中,從用家的角度提供第三方的視覺意見,我們全體都喜歡從日常生活中找尋創作的靈感,因為我們都相信即使幾微細的物件,只要做得美好又實用,自然會為大家帶來喜悅及微笑。

用 手 縫 製 品 成 就 新 一 頁

從 一 針, 到 一 線

“我們致力於使用純天然的材料,特別是皮革及包裝方面更是挑剔,縱然價格較貴但絕對值得。”

創作者 'S'

我們的社會責任

我們著重社會責任,合作的成員都是由我們義務教導的再就業婦女,在我們意大利及香港的師傅指導及質量控制中,經過反覆訓練,終能在大家面前呈現努力的成果,表現熟練手作工藝,這也是上世紀60-80年代香港這個彈丸之地曾經引以為傲的製造業專長。我們每天都從日常生活中尋找產品設計的靈感,新的產品及想法將會陸續豐富我們的皮革製品系列。請為S&G皮革小物添上新的生命,成就一件屬於您自己的「伙伴」。

我們其中一家合作的工房榮幸地得到「香港社會服務聯會」(社聯) 授予的「商界展關懷」(Caring Company)的美譽,特別是在支持弱勢社群就業方便,S&G與不同的機構合作,為失業人士或學員,提供再培訓、訓練工作機會。並提供工作崗位,支持推行展翅青見計劃、深入就業援助計劃、輔助就業服務或其他就業計劃。

同時我們也亦得到社聯表揚關懷環境的社會責任,在日常運作中建立機制及措施,並策劃計劃及活動來推動環保。並在生產過程中通過建立措施,減少生產過程對環境所帶來的影響,S&G的樹膏製皮(植鞣革)革是由Conceria Puccini Attilio生產,使用北歐樹木及堅果中抽取的單寧作鞣劑 (如栗子、含羞草及白堅木),都能通過歐盟針對皮革化工及環保測試的要求。

從 小 小 工 作 坊 走 進 大 世 界

您 的 微 笑 , 我 的 榮 幸

“要抄襲一個外表是很簡單的事,但當大家仔細去看,就會發現到箇中的不同之處。”

創作者 'S'

S&G全手造無縫皮革製品

這是源自意大利獨特的傳統工藝: 皮具匠先把木材用人手雕刻成特定的形狀,再把已裁好的樹膏製原色皮革放在木器上,加以水份濕潤,並用木槌不斷敲打皮面至定型。敲打定型過程中須要極為專業的技巧: 用力太大就會破壞牛皮革的菁面,用力太細又不能令牛皮定至所須形狀。同時要控制水份的濕潤度,太濕的皮革過軟不能好好定位,太乾的皮革過硬會使菁面破裂。某些設計在單一個大面上就可能要用上2-3片皮革,在數片皮革都定好型後再進行拼貼及修整,反覆多次才能完成一個裁面的工序。

每個裁面都定型後就須要進行更為複雜的無縫拼貼工序: 用手人先把邊皮鏟薄至合適的厚度,把皮革用特殊膠水拼貼好後,再放進另一個特製定型木器內反覆敲打,既把上下兩片皮革裁面緊密地拼合,亦敲出美麗的孤度。

最後的工序是替原皮上色及拋光: 這兩個工序都是全人手製作,工匠先把顏色以打圈的方式塗在皮面上,一般會塗上3-5層,待顏色乾透後就進行拋光,傳統上,會用上瑪瑙石或從河床內找出合適形狀的光滑石頭來進行拋光,拋光時同時會加入油蠟,藉此把皮面打磨得光亮平滑,同時因為油蠟溶入皮面內把顏色固定。

就此,一件全人手造的無縫皮革製品正式完成。

讓我們改變目前

把小小空間, 變更好世界

“有時候,教導別人認識一件新事物比起做任何事來得更滿足,更何況這些新知識或可以幫助他們開展生命新一頁,這是他們從來沒想過的。”

製作師 'G'

下面列表部份S&G半義工式服務合作的NPOs (非牟利組織):

香港青少年服務處

教導青少年基本手縫技術。

香港鄰舍輔導會

教導老人家完成簡單的皮革製品。領聽他們的日常故事。

澳門生產力暨科技轉移中心

提供手縫皮革製品課程。

屯門天主教中學

教導中學生認識皮革工業及基本手縫技術。亦有舉行相關互動分享會。

保良局

協助學生支援服務,並參與文化中心伙伴創意市集。

多家非牟利機構及學校

提供免費碎皮料作實習或用於小量皮產品製作。亦會舉行職業及生涯規劃分享會。
error:

Unlimited Imagination

Practice Imagination By Our Hands

”I often find the inspiration from life and know that most of the modern people are looking for simple designs. It is not just simple, but must be practical and durable.”

The Designer 'M'

Our Craftsmanship Concept

We participate on every making of S&G small leather goods. Starting from: leather choosing, style designing, matching of colors, paper pattern cutting, stitching, trimming, quality checking & packaging, until the goods reaching your hand. We wish you can feel our passion of craftsmanship.

Our products are designed by Italian and Japanese designers. And S&G also involved the creation to provide user’s comment from the third view. All we love to get inspiration from the living life, which we believe that even a good feeling and functional tiny little thing can change your emotion and happiness.

To bring the vulnerable a new career by handicraft

One Stitch, one thread

”We try our best adopt using pure natural raw material, especially the Leather and the Packaging. Although prices are higher, it worth to do so.”

The Creator 'S'

Our Social Responsibility

At the same time, S&G care for social responsibility. Stitching members are from rehabilitated working women after our voluntary training. With several repeated practices, under the tutor and quality checking of our Italian and Hong Kong masters. Finally they can present in front of us their hard working fruitful result. To show their skillful craftsmanship and this is what the professional specialty that we are proud of in this tiny little place – Hong Kong – in era 60-80’s of last century. Please add new life to S&G small leather goods, to achieve it as a ‘Friend’ of your own.

We are proud that one of our co-operating workshop is elected as ‘Caring Company’ under ‘The Hong Kong Council of Social Service’. For the point of employing the vulnerable which provide retaining, training, placement opportunities and working opportunities.

We also praised by ‘The Hong Kong Council of Social Service’ of caring for the environment. S&G planned and established mechanisms or activities in the daily operation that have successfully promoted environmental protection. We minimize the environmental impact by using eco-friendly manufacturing processes. Our Italian vegetable tanned leather of Conceria Puccini Attilio is finished with the process of tannic compound extracted from Chestnut, Mimosa , or Quebracho, which is environmentally friendly to EU standards.

Step out from workshop to the world

Your smile, my pleasure

“It is easy to copy the outlook, but when you check the details deep inside, you will find the differences.”

The Creator 'S'

S&G Handmade Seamless Leather Products

S&G learned this unique craftsmanship from Italian craftsman master, then, make use of high-end natural vegetable tanned leather from Japan to make out a series of seamless leather goods, to present us this traditional technique which originated from Italy but no-where.

Firstly, the Master engraved wooden mold into special shape by hands, then put with pre-cut original color vegetable tanned leather into the wooden-mold, added with water to make it wet, and hammered it with wooden mallet to fix the shape. The process of hammering to fix shape needs with professional skill, with strength too hard will damage the finish of the leather surface, but with strength too small can never get to the shape that required. By the way, need to control the wetness as well, too wet will make leather difficult to fix its position, and too dry, leather will get cracks on the surface finish because of too stiff. In certain design, on one single surface may need to adopt with 2-3 pieces of leather, splicing or clipping them together after fixing the leather shape. This process need to repeat several times in order to complete one cutting-piece.

After fixing shape of each cutting-piece, need to carry on with more complicated seamless splicing process. At first, trimmed the leather edge to suitable thickness by hands, and splicing leather together with special glue, then put into another special wooden container to hammer it again repeatedly, as it can make top & bottom leather cutting-piece firmly clipped together, also can hammer out beautiful curve line.

The final process is adding colors to original color leather and polishing.  These two processes are also fully made by hands: the Master will first spread the color on leather surface in circle. Will spread 3-5 layers normally.  Then wait the color completely dry to carry on the polishing. According to tradition, will apply with agate or suitable shape and smoothness stones that found from the riverbed to do the polishing  Will add with wax when on polishing so as to make leather surface smooth & glossy, besides, wax will melt on leather surface to make the color firmly adhesive.

By then, a piece of full handmade seamless leather product is finished.

Let's Change the Moment

Make a Little Space, To be a Better Place

”Sometimes, to teach someone is more satisfied than everything, in particular, it can turn a new page of their life. Something they can never imagine.”

The Master 'G'

Below are some of our co-operating NPOs (Nonprofit Organization):

Macau Productivity and Technology Transfer Center

Provide a hand-made leather products lesson.

Hong Kong Children & Youth Services

Teaching youngsters about basic hand stitching skills.

The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council

Teach elders with simple leather products making.

Tuen Mun Catholic Secondary School

Teach secondary students about leather industry and hand stitching skills.

Po Leung Kuk

Helping for Student Support Services, and attend to the Flea market in Hong Kong Cultural Centre.

More NPOs & Schools

Provide free leather scraps or small pieces for practicing or for their own small leather products use.
error: