讓 我 們 緊 貼 在 一 起

這 是 Pelletteria S&G 的 故 事

“手製皮革產品不是單純於用手人去製作一件物件,而是把自己的生活故事、成長經驗及愛,分享給別人。”

創作者 'S'

「S」是Sharpe Law

別人是含著金鑰匙出世,80後出生的他卻是咬著皮革出世 – Sharpe的父親Joe Law先生在70年代末開始從事皮革事業,在數年後Sharpe出生時正式開設自己的皮革公司:「通力皮革」(Tunenic Leather)至今,已經32年了。

在18歲那年,Sharpe在機緣下一個人到了意大利遊學,從此跟這個美麗國度有著不解之緣。遊學期間除了修讀語言及歷史,同時於家族合作多年的魯迪皮革廠(Nuti Ivo Gorup–意大利最具規模的皮革集團,是國際知名品牌Hermes、LV Louis Vuitton、Longchamp、Chanel、Gucci、Cartier、Coach等的指定供應皮革廠)內工作,學習有關皮革的專業知識。

那些年的遊學豐富了Sharpe的經歷及成長,回到香港後接手家族皮革生意15年,Sharpe亦開始想如何在皮革基礎上發展更多,想起昔日在意大利生活時,曾在所居住的Firenze (佛羅倫斯-意大利著名皮件之城)工作坊(意大利文Pelletteria)認識到製作小皮具的技巧,眼見市場上的皮革製品皆以奢侈品牌或是廉價大批量生產品牌為主流,於是就萌生建立一個可把皮革融入日常生活,並以非工廠式大量生產的想法……

從 老 巷 街 角 走 到 大 廣 場

奔 向 我 們 , 加 入 我 們

“創意無盡,生命有限,有時候我感覺很可惜,因為我們只得一雙手去完成及實踐我們的理想。”

製作師 'T'

「G」是GLOBAL (全世界)

GLOBAL – 就在我們的世界,我們的地方,我們的心。

Pelletteria S&G跟來自世界各地的朋友合作: 專業的設計師、插畫師、管理層經理、印刷匠、工匠等等,來自香港、英國、意大利、加拿大及日本等地,雖然大家的文化、歷史、生活方式及行為都各有不同,但我們卻有著共同的「語言」: 製作優質產品、創意及熱誠。

大家都替許多國際大品牌工作,設計並印製特色圖案的技術顧問及製作師傅,透過跟這些品牌的介紹及生意合作,同時喜歡周遊列國的Sharpe,提供皮革予GLOBAL進行生產,「S」就在此刻遇上了「G」。

熱愛個性化手作皮具的GLOBAL團隊,大家亦同時熱心公益,義工教導再就業婦女、老人家、邊緣青年等社群製作手工皮具,於是大家一拍即合,構思建立以全人手製的皮具品牌Pelletteria S&G,並以此作為再就業婦女的新事業,回饋社會。

這 是 S & G 的 化 學 作 用

把 所 想 的, 化 作 行 動

「Pelletteria」是皮製品工匠

多得Sharpe父子二人多年在皮革業的經營,S&G的理念亦得到「意大利樹膏皮革協會」(Consorzio Vera Pelle Italiana Conciata al Vegetale)始創者之一的製革廠Conceria Puccini Attilio (始於1950年)的全力支持,皮革廠專門為S&G生產超過60多個顏色的天然樹膏皮革(植鞣革),千變萬化的顏色配搭成就出S&G獨特風格。同時又得到跟Sharpe合作多年的日本及意大利知名品牌設計師及皮具師傅仗義幫忙,作為專業技術顧問並提供設計概念,S&G終於化想像成行動。

Pelletteria S&G,希望能繼承意大利皮件工匠「Pelletteria」之名,以我們的雙手縫製出精美又實用的皮革製品,讓大家體會到名字背後那數百年歷史的優良技藝。

世 界 知 名 皮 製 件 品 牌 的 誕 生 地

意 大 利 文 藝 復 興 , 佛 羅 倫 斯 (翡 冷 翠)

Firenze (佛羅倫斯)

位於意大利中心點,自中世紀以來許多貴族及商人大力支持及發展工藝事業,令美麗的佛羅倫斯添上文藝復興的新衣,成為歐洲文藝復興思潮的搖籃及發源地。

這片孕育出許多藝術偉人的土壤,在近百年間亦出現許多世界知名的潮流品牌,如Gucci(1921年)、Salvatore Ferragamo(1928年)及Gianfranco Lotti(1968年),都以高質的皮革製品聞名於世,同時在佛羅倫斯的大街小巷也可嗅出皮革的氣息,這裡有大大小小過百家販賣皮革製品的工作坊、商店及攤檔,甚至有家過百年歷史的皮具學校,教授手造皮革製品的工藝。

然而經過時代洗禮,在全球一體化及大規模生產模式下,這些商店早已販賣著一式一樣的倒模工廠製品,Sharpe Law曾在老城小巷內學師的手縫皮件工作坊,亦因為老師傅退休已淹沒在新世代的洪流中,不留一點痕跡,只有無盡嘆息。

error:

Let us cling together

The Story of Pelletteria S&G

“Craftsmanship is not just hand-making a product, but sharing one’s story, experience and love.”

THE CREATOR 'S'

「S」stand for Sharpe Law

Different from those rich generations, to be regarded as born with golden key, but the Hongkongese born after 1980 is with leather instead.  Sharpe’s father, Mr. Joe Law, engaged in leather business career since end of era 70 & started his own leather company ‘Tunenic Leather Ltd.” almost the same year as Sharpe gave born.

At the age of 18,  Sharpe got by chance to study aboard in Italy alone, and started from then tied up with this beautiful country an unbreakable relationship.  During study aboard, apart from learning language & history , also worked in Nuti Ivo Group (One of the biggest & well established corporation in Italy. Nuti is the appointed leather supplier for many world known luxury brands like Hermes、LV Louis Vuitton、Longchamp、Chanel、Gucci、Cartier、Coach etc.), of which we have many years family business collaboration with, to learn there about professional knowledge on leather production.

With years studying aboard, Sharpe was enriched with experience & maturity. After picking up family leather business for 15 years when back to Hong Kong, Sharpe starts to think about how to develop more with present leather foundation, and flashed in the memory about living in Italy in the olden days, that once lived in Firenze (Florenze, the city famous in leather goods), and learned to know the techniques of making small leather goods in a workshop (in Italian word “Pelletteria”).  At present market trend for leather commodity is mainly based on luxury famous brands or low-end mass production brands, for which inspired Sharpe to establish an idea of bringing leather goods merged into daily live & not with mass production from factory……

from the old street corner to the main square

to come, to join

”Life is limited, but creation and imagination are unlimited. I feel regret that we just have 2 hands to achieve our dreams and goals!!”

The Master 'G'

「G」stand for Gary

Gary is a professorial printing craftsman. He works for many big brand names for handbags unique printing and finishing advisor. Thru these brands co-operation: Sharpe provided leathers and Gary provided the printing finish on leather. By that time, 「S」met with 「G」.

With great passion on making characteristic leather goods, at the same time Gary also warmhearted on charity. He conducted voluntary lesson to employment rehabilitated women, elderly people & edge-youth for making leather goods.  Therefore, two guys chime in easily, started to design & build up S&G brand leather goods by full hand-stitching. By this means, giving employment rehabilitated women chance of new career to redeem to society.

The chemical reaction between S & G

To Think, To Act

「Pelletteria」stand for leather goods marker

Give thanks to Sharpe & his father for engaging in leather business so many years, therefore S&G can obtain full support from tannery of Conceria Puccini Attilio (found since 1950), one of the original founder of The Genuine Italian Vegetable Tanned Leather Consortium (Consorzio Vera Pelle Italiana Conciata al Vegetable).  Tanner produces specially for S&G more than 60 different colors of vegetable tanned leather, and with such countless colorful matching that achieved the unique characteristic of S&G.  In addition, Sharpe got volunteered help from long times collaborating designers of Japan & Italy famous brands. They provided us with their professional design concept, so S&G could finally bring imagination into action.

pelletteria S&G, hope we can carry on the name of Italian leather goods marker 'Pelletteria', by using our hands to stitch. To show you the long history and tradition behind the word.

The world-known leather goods birthplace

Italian Renaissance, Firenze (Florence)

Firenze (Florence)

Firenze located in the central point of Italy.  Many nobles & merchants gave big support and investment on art & crafts since mid century, which let beautiful Firenze added with new dress of Renaissance. Becoming the cradle & mother land for tide of thought of Renaissance in Europe.

This piece of land that gave birth to many great persons of arts & crafts, also raised up with many well known & stylistic brand within 10 decades, e.g. Gucci (since 1921), Salvatore Ferragamo (since 1928) & Gianfranco Lotti (since 1968). All are famous in the world with their high quality leather goods. No matter along big roads or small streets, people can feel the odor of leather in Firenze. Here, existed there more than a hundred big or small workshops, small shops & booths that are selling leather goods. Also has a leather goods college with more than a hundred years history, that provides lectures for hand-made leather goods.

However, experienced with the baptism of time. Under the mass production format of global integration, all kinds of shops already selling same commodity moulding out from same factory.  The workshop, on the street-side in the old town, that Sharpe Law once apprenticed for making hand-made leather goods, was also merged into the tide of new epoch after the retired of old master. Without any mark, but only left with sigh!

error: